Home About KVPY Committee Fellowship Eligibility Selection Procedure Applications FAQ Fellows Results



NAC Committee

KVPY National Advisory Committee (NAC) consists of the following members

  • Secretary, DST, Govt. of India,  Chairman
  • Director, IISc Co-Chairman


  • Prof. K. N. Ganesh, Director, IISER - Pune
  • Prof. Dinesh Singh, VC, Delhi University
  • Prof. Bimal Roy, Director, ISI, Kolkata
  • Prof. R. V. Hosur, Director, CEBS, Mumbai University
  • Prof. Ramakrishna Ramaswamy, University of Hyderabad
  • Prof. Chandrima Shaha, Director, NII Delhi
  • Head, INSPIRE, DST
  • Convener, KVPY, IISc


KVPY Management Committee

Director, IISc - Chairman (Ex-officio)  
Prof. T K Chandrashekar,  NISER , Bhubaneshwar Member
Dr. A. Mukhopadhyay, Head, INSPIRE, DST Member
Prof. R.N. Mukherjee, Director, IISER, Kolkata Member
Prof. N. Satyamurthy, Director, IISER, Mohali Member
Prof. M.K. Choudhuri, VC, Tezpur University, Assam Member
Prof. Ram Rajasekharan, Director, CFTRI Member
Prof. B.K. Thelma, University of Delhi Member
Prof. W.N. Gade, VC, Savitribai Phule Pune University Member
Convener, KVPY, from IISc Member
Members of the Core Committee (IISc) Members


Core Committee

All the members of this committee are from Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.

Prof. G Mugesh (Convener, KVPY)
Dept. of Inorganic & Physical Chemistry
Prof. Patrick D' Silva
Dept. of Biochemistry
Prof. Abha Misra (Co-Convener, KVPY)
Dept. of Instrumentation & Applied Physics
Prof. K N Balaji
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Prof. Abhishek Kumar Singh
Dept. of Materials Research
Prof. Santanu Mukherjee
Dept. of Organic Chemistry
Prof. Arindam Ghosh
Dept. of Physics
Prof. A K Nandakumaran
Dept. of Mathematics
Prof. Thirupathi Gudi
Dept. of Mathematics






News and Highlights

Hindi Home Page Photo Gallery Contact KVPY - Go to Home Page